We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Fear of the Unknown

by Atiq & EnK

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    Download includes bonus video for the track "Sim One".
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


Slow Clouds 04:17
Sim One 03:01


Led by heavy wobbly basslines and pulsing synth pads, ‘Fear of the Unknown‘ exhibits a dark yet airy approach to beat-driven electronic music, injecting each song with an unmistakable groove and flow. Striking atmospheric breakdowns facilitate transitions among the infectious beat movements, while subtle glitches and echoing snares accentuate the overall flow of each song. Sometimes brooding, sometimes wondrous, Atiq & EnK‘s ‘Fear of the Unknown‘ manages to hold the listener’s attention throughout with a steady and cohesive tapestry of expansive beatwork, contorted melodies, and enveloping atmospheres that all seem effortless and natural to these talented new Dutch sound designers. A remarkable and impressive debut, ‘Fear of the Unknown‘ burrows deep into the subconscious and ascends into an unknown inner universe. Do you fear the unknown, or will you embrace it?

Atiq & EnK‘s ‘Fear of the Unknown‘ will be available April 23rd, 2013 on CD, vinyl, and digital formats featuring artwork by shift., only from Tympanik Audio and Mindtrick Records.

"...(a) remarkable debut album." - Chain DLK

"Well executed and accurately building very nice, deep atmospheres." - Ad Noiseam

"A swirling mix of electronic, classical, trip-hop, dubstep and breakbeat influences permeate Fear of the Unknown, creating a wonderfully cerebral and intriguing experience." - Igloo Magazine

"...an entertaining album that delivers innovative ideas, which only a seasoned pro could pull off." - The Equal Ground


released April 23, 2013

All tracks written and produced by Atiq & EnK at The Mindtrick Studio, Rotterdam
Lyrics on “The Moment of Truth” written and performed by Mike Redman (Redrum Records)
Mixed by Pim Arnoldus, Guido Van Den Brink, Budy Mokoginta
Mastered by Rudy Mokoginta for Mokosound
Artwork by Timothee Mathelin (www.futurorg.com)
Logo design by Pim Arends

Released by Tympanik Audio and Mindtrick Records 2013 ©
www.tympanikaudio.com | mindtrick-records.com


all rights reserved



Tympanik Audio Chicago, Illinois

Tympanik Audio is a Chicago-based electronic music label established in 2007.

Totakeke, Displacer, Ad·ver·sary, Stendeck, ESA, Comaduster, Integral, Geomatic, Flint Glass, Haujobb, Erode, Disharmony, Zinovia, C.H.District, Subheim, Atiq & EnK, Zentriert ins Antlitz, SE, Black Lung, Access To Arasaka, Ex_tension, Tapage, Dirk Geiger, Tineidae, r.roo, Undermathic, Tangent, Autoclav1.1, and more,,, ... more


contact / help

Contact Tympanik Audio

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Tympanik Audio recommends:

If you like Fear of the Unknown, you may also like: